top of page

WMDN-TV / WGBC-TV
1151 Crestview Cr.
Meridian, MS 39301
Phone: 601-485-3030
Fax: 601-693-9889
news@wgbctv.com

Anne Imanuel
Twin States News Anchor

Anne is from Ft. Myers, Florida and has worked at TV stations all across the Sunshine State. Most recently she was an anchor in Tampa. She's also anchored in Tallahassee, Gainesville, and worked as a reporter in Ft. Myers.

She joined Twin States News in 2015.

Her work has been recognized by several first place awards from the Associated Press and the Society of Professional Journalists.

Anne graduated Summa Cum Laude from the University of Florida and was inducted into the UF Hall of Fame.

Anne is committed to volunteering and has dedicated her time to a number of organizations including the American Cancer Society and animal rescue groups.

She has her very own rescue best friend. He’s a Pomeranian-poodle mix who she tries to spend as much time as possible with. Anne also enjoys reading, going to the gym (ok, she doesn’t love the gym but she goes anyway!), and traveling with her husband, Michael.

Jacobus Roby.png

Jacobus Roby
Twin States News Reporter

Jacobus is originally from Raymond. He graduated with an associate's degree in Graphic Design from Hinds Community College's Raymond campus in 2018. Jacobus fell in love with video filming and editing during the 2020 pandemic, and after re-enrolling back to Hinds in 2021, he found his love for reporting. He graduated from Hinds' Utica campus in 2022, with his associate's in Radio and Television. Jacobus enjoys interacting in the Meridian area, helping people with the stories he covers, and meeting new people in the community.

Have a story idea?  Email Jacobus at jroby@wgbctv.com.
 

Cohlby Sims 
Twin States News Reporter

Cohlby was born and raised right here in Meridian. He went to Northeast Lauderdale and Meridian high schools where he played football, baseball and soccer. He later graduated with a Bachelor’s degree from Dan Patrick’s School of Sportscasting in July of 2023.

Cohlby always knew he wanted to use his voice and big personality to tell stories, and getting a broadcasting degree was the perfect start. He looks forward to working with his hometown community while getting his career started.

Have a story idea?  Email Jacobus at csims@wgbctv.com.

SUSIE2.jpg

Susie Martin
Twin States News Meteorologist

Susie is passionate about communicating the science of weather. Susie began her career in the Fall of 2005 after graduating cum laude from the University of Miami with a B.S. in Meteorology/Mathematics.   As a seasoned meteorologist, Susie specializes in broadcast weather as well as consulting meteorology.  Susie grew up in Costa Rica and is bilingual (English/Spanish).  She is a Certified Broadcast Meteorologist (CBM) and is on the bilingual CBM reviewing panel for the American Meteorological Society. 

In her spare time, Susie enjoys traveling (especially to the national parks), camping, singing, and cycling. Most of all, she loves spending time with her husband, son, and dog.

TODD.jpg

Todd Nelson
Twin States News Meteorologist

Todd earned his meteorology degree from St. Cloud State University and moved to Duluth, MN to cover lake effect snow storms along the shores of the coldest and deepest of the Great Lakes, Lake Superior.

 

Soon after, he became Chief Meteorologist at a start-up station in Duluth, KQDS FOX21 News. Here he successfully created and launched the weather brand for the station that was Emmy nominated for best newscast in the Upper Midwest for 2007 and 2008.

 

During his time in Duluth, he could have been heard giving weather reports to various local radio stations, seen in the local newspaper with his daily weather column and surfed on the web with his daily weather blog. Todd’s passion for weather is clearly displayed during his on-air reports.

Tom Baker
General Manager
tbaker@wgbctv.com

​Christy Price
Local Sales Manager
cprice@wgbctv.com

Stacey Harwell
Business Manager
sharwell@wgbctv.com
 

Jennifer Booker
Account Executive
jbooker@wgbctv.com

Cristina Hailey
Account Executive
chailey@wgbctv.com

Doug Morris
Digital News Producer
dmorris@nulogicmarketing.com

​Lucky Lisenbe
Program Director
programming@wgbctv.com

​Chris Adkins
Master Control Supervisor
cadkins@wgbctv.com

Preston Rainer
Chief Engineer
prainer@wgbctv.com

Linda Jenkins
Traffic Manager
ljenkins@wgbctv.com

Virgil Reed
Production Manager
vreed@wgbctv.com

Allison Shirley

Account Executive

 ashirley@wgbctv.com

​Jessica Benthall
Account Executive
jbenthall@wgbctv.com

bottom of page