WMDN-TV / WGBC-TV

1151 Crestview Cr.
Meridian, MS 39301

Phone: 601-485-3030
Fax: 601-693-9889

news@wgbctv.com

Randy Swan
Regional News Director - Waypoint Media

 

Randy has been part of the media world for more than 30 years.  Most know him as someone who came into their home each evening at 6:00 p.m. on WDAM-TV's newscast in Hattiesburg until he retired in February 2015.  Randy decided to come out of retirement to join Waypoint Media and Twin States News in October of 2016. 

 

Randy was born into broadcasting, with his father even holding a radio contest to name him. Raised in South Mississippi, he has spent his entire life here with the exception of five years as News Director, Anchor, and Station Manager for WABG in Greenville, Mississippi.  

Randy Swan.png

 

A graduate of Hattiesburg High School and the University of Southern Mississippi, Randy has received numerous honors including being inducted into the University of Southern Mississippi’s Journalism Hall of Fame in 2010 and the Mississippi Broadcasters Hall of Fame in 2007.  Upon his retirement in 2015, he was recognized by the Mississippi State Legislature for his years of service to his community and his state. 

 

He is a board member of The Extra Table, Forrest General Healthcare Foundation, the Hattiesburg Concert Association, and is called on as a favorite voice to host major events for South Mississippi.  He continues to be involved in numerous community organizations and events including the fight against heart disease and cancer as a heart survivor himself and now as a cancer survivor.  Randy enjoys golf, bowling and traveling.

Jennifer Lindgren
Twin States News Anchor

 

An experienced reporter and anchor whose career spans more than 15 years in broadcast news, Jennifer believes in the importance of local journalism. 


After graduating from the University of Texas at Austin, she landed a job as a multimedia journalist in Sherman, Texas. She's worked as an anchor and reporter in cities large and small, including Dallas, Texas; Cleveland, Ohio; Jacksonville, Florida; and Columbia, South Carolina. She's traveled around the nation, and even overseas, telling stories that matter. 


Jennifer's work has been recognized along the way. She's the recipient of two regional EMMY awards for reporting, an Edward R. Murrow award for writing, as well as awards from the Associated Press and Society of Professional Journalists.  


In her free time, Jennifer enjoys traveling, cooking, and spending time with her husband and young daughter.  

JENNIFER LINDGREN ON TSN SET.png
Anne Imanuel
Twin States News Anchor


Anne is from Ft. Myers, Florida and has worked at TV stations all across the Sunshine State. Most recently she was an anchor in Tampa. She's also anchored in Tallahassee, Gainesville, and worked as a reporter in Ft. Myers.

She joined Twin States News in October, 2015.

Her work has been recognized by several first place awards from the Associated Press and the Society of Professional Journalists.

Anne graduated Summa Cum Laude from the University of Florida and was inducted into the UF Hall of Fame.

 

Anne is committed to volunteering and has dedicated her time to a number of organizations including the American Cancer Society and animal rescue groups.

 

She has her very own rescue best friend! He’s a Pomeranian-poodle mix who she tries to spend as much time as possible with. Anne also enjoys reading, going to the gym (ok, she doesn’t love the gym but she goes anyway!), and traveling with her husband, Michael.

Kim Walker
Twin States News Meteorologist

Kim graduated from the University of Colorado at Boulder with a B.S. in Journalism and went on to earn a master’s in Geosciences from Mississippi State University. While in school, she chased storms across the Southeast and even intercepted a CAT 4 hurricane that made landfall on the Louisiana Coast.

Her broadcast career has taken her to various places across the country, giving her an opportunity to forecast for an array of different microclimates and weather phenomena. She has been honored with first place awards by the Associated Press, Mississippi Broadcaster’s Association and the International Association of Business Communicators for her work, including coverage of a devastating tornado outbreak in Northern Mississippi and series of reports on historic floods in southern Texas. Her weather broadcasts have been awarded the prestigious “Seal of Approval” by the American Meteorological Society.

Kim Walker.png
Jasmine.png

Jasmine Stevenson
Twin States News Reporter


Jasmine is a native of Vicksburg and a graduate of Vicksburg High School. She recently completed her undergraduate career at Alcorn State University earning a bachelor’s in Mass Communications with a concentration in Journalism. While attending Alcorn, Jasmine became a contributor of The Campus Chronicle newspaper. While being a contributor, Jasmine wrote pieces surrounding human interest, school branding, and events going on in the community. Jasmine also gained broadcast experience while working with the ASU-TV13 newscast. 

Have a story idea?  Email her at jstevenson@wgbctv.com.

Donisha Branham
Twin States News Reporter


Her biography is coming soon.

Have a story idea?  Email her at dbranham@wgbctv.com.

Donisha Branham.png

Peter Noll

Group Promotions Director

pnoll@wmdn.net

Doug Morris

Digital Media Manager

dmorris@waypointmedia.net

Lucky Lisenbe

Program Director

programming@wgbctv.com

Chris Adkins
Master Control Supervisor
cadkins@wmdn.net

 

Jennifer Booker

Account Executive

jbooker@wmdn.net

Jessica Benthall

Account Executive

jbenthall@wmdn.net

Cristina Hailey

Account Executive

chailey@wmdn.net

Sarah Salter

Account Executive

szepponi@wmdn.net

Michael Reed

President & CEO

mike@wgbctv.com

Jon L. Pollard

VP, Group GM

jpollard@wmdn.net

Susan Ross

Group Director of Operations/

General Sales Manager

susan@wmdn.net

Amy Bott

Digital Sales Manager

abott@wmdn.net

Randy Swan

Regional News Director

rswan@whpmtv.com

Preston Rainer

Chief Engineer

prainer@wgbctv.com

Linda Jenkins

Traffic Manager

ljenkins@wmdn.net

Virgil Reed

Production Manager

vreed@wgbctv.com