WMDN-TV / WGBC-TV

1151 Crestview Cr.
Meridian, MS 39301

Phone: 601-485-3030
Fax: 601-693-9889

news@wgbctv.com

Anne Imanuel
Twin States News Anchor


Anne is from Ft. Myers, Florida and has worked at TV stations all across the Sunshine State. Most recently she was an anchor in Tampa. She's also anchored in Tallahassee, Gainesville, and worked as a reporter in Ft. Myers.

She joined Twin States News in October, 2015.

Her work has been recognized by several first place awards from the Associated Press and the Society of Professional Journalists.

Anne graduated Summa Cum Laude from the University of Florida and was inducted into the UF Hall of Fame.

 

Anne is committed to volunteering and has dedicated her time to a number of organizations including the American Cancer Society and animal rescue groups.

 

She has her very own rescue best friend! He’s a Pomeranian-poodle mix who she tries to spend as much time as possible with. Anne also enjoys reading, going to the gym (ok, she doesn’t love the gym but she goes anyway!), and traveling with her husband, Michael.

Jennifer Lindgren
Twin States News Anchor

 

An experienced reporter and anchor whose career spans more than 15 years in broadcast news, Jennifer believes in the importance of local journalism. 


After graduating from the University of Texas at Austin, she landed a job as a multimedia journalist in Sherman, Texas. She's worked as an anchor and reporter in cities large and small, including Dallas, Texas; Cleveland, Ohio; Jacksonville, Florida; and Columbia, South Carolina. She's traveled around the nation, and even overseas, telling stories that matter. 


Jennifer's work has been recognized along the way. She's the recipient of two regional EMMY awards for reporting, an Edward R. Murrow award for writing, as well as awards from the Associated Press and Society of Professional Journalists.  


In her free time, Jennifer enjoys traveling, cooking, and spending time with her husband and young daughter.  

JENNIFER LINDGREN ON TSN SET.png
Donisha Branham.png

Donisha Branham
Twin States News Reporter

 

Donisha Branham was born and raised in Valdosta, Georgia.  Donisha graduated from Valdosta State University with a bachelor’s degree in Journalism.

Donisha was a reporter for her college news station, News Valdosta, where she was a reporter and anchor. She also wrote news articles for the college newspaper, The Spectator.

Being a reporter was not always her first choice. Initially, Donisha was majoring in psychology but soon realized that sitting at a desk all day wasn’t for her.

She enjoyed meeting new people, being in front of a camera, and helping people in need. She realized she could still help others and also do all the other things she enjoyed as well. That’s when she found her true calling as a reporter.


Have a story idea?  Email Donisha at dbranham@wgbctv.com.

Danny Todd
Twin States News Reporter

 

Danny Todd has been in the film industry as a writer, director, producer, and actor for almost 10 years. He is a preacher at SONshine Ministries church.

 

He combined his passion for Christ, and filmmaking and founded a Christian Production company called Rydan Media LLC. He has had numerous films land worldwide distribution, and he says it’s important that God gets the glory for that. 

Dandy has been married for 15 years to Mallory Todd, and they have a 13-year-old son Noah Todd. 

Danny has quite the following on social media, and his tagline is “Love Ya Mean IT.” He says it’s important to him to LOVE everyone regardless of who they are. Jesus said Love your neighbor as you love yourself, so if that’s important to Jesus Danny says it’s important to him.


Have a story idea?  Email Danny at dtodd@wgbctv.com.

dannytoddbio.jpg
SUSIE2.jpg

Susie Martin
Twin States News Meteorologist


Susie is passionate about communicating the science of weather. Susie began her career in the Fall of 2005 after graduating cum laude from the University of Miami with a B.S. in Meteorology/Mathematics.   As a seasoned meteorologist, Susie specializes in broadcast weather as well as consulting meteorology.  Susie grew up in Costa Rica and is bilingual (English/Spanish).  She is a Certified Broadcast Meteorologist (CBM) and is on the bilingual CBM reviewing panel for the American Meteorological Society. 

In her spare time, Susie enjoys traveling (especially to the national parks), camping, singing, and cycling. Most of all, she loves spending time with her husband, son, and dog. 

 

Todd Nelson
Twin States News Meteorologist


Todd earned his meteorology degree from St. Cloud State University and moved to Duluth, MN to cover lake effect snow storms along the shores of the coldest and deepest of the Great Lakes, Lake Superior. Soon after, he became Chief Meteorologist at a start-up station in Duluth, KQDS FOX21 News. Here he successfully created and launched the weather brand for the station that was Emmy nominated for best newscast in the Upper Midwest for 2007 and 2008. During his time in Duluth, he could have been heard giving weather reports to various local radio stations, seen in the local newspaper with his daily weather column and surfed on the web with his daily weather blog. Todd’s passion for weather is clearly displayed during his on-air reports.

TODD2.jpg
Alyssa2.png

Alyssa Triplett
Twin States News Meteorologist


Alyssa was raised in Minnesota where she fell in love with all four seasons and took her love of math and science to the University of North Dakota where she graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Atmospheric Science.

Away from the green screen, Alyssa loves to spend time outdoors, whether that is hitting the lakes on her boat or skiing in the winter months. She has two dogs, Aspen and Phoebe, that she adores and loves to bring along on her adventures.

 

Peter Noll

Group Promotions Director

pnoll@wmdn.net

Doug Morris

Digital/Social Media Manager

dmorris@wgbctv.com

Lucky Lisenbe

Program Director

programming@wgbctv.com

Chris Adkins
Master Control Supervisor
cadkins@wgbctv.com

 

Jennifer Booker

Account Executive

jbooker@wgbctv.com

Jessica Benthall

Account Executive

jbenthall@wgbctv.com

Lisa Irby

Senior Account Executive

lirby@wgbctv.com

Cristina Hailey

Account Executive

chailey@wgbctv.com

Sarah Salter

Account Executive

ssalter@wgbctv.com

Jon L. Pollard

VP, Group GM

jpollard@wgbctv.com

Susan Ross

Group Director of Operations/

General Sales Manager

susan@wgbctv.com

Christy Price

Local Sales Manager

cprice@wgbctv.com

Stacey Harwell

Business Manager

sharwell@wgbctv.com

Preston Rainer

Chief Engineer

prainer@wgbctv.com

Linda Jenkins

Traffic Manager

ljenkins@wgbctv.com

Virgil Reed

Production Manager

vreed@wgbctv.com