WMDN-TV / WGBC-TV

1151 Crestview Cr.
Meridian, MS 39301

Phone: 601-485-3030
Fax: 601-693-9889

news@wgbctv.com

Randy Swan
Regional News Director

 

Randy has been part of the media world for more than 30 years.  Most know him as someone who came into their home each evening at 6:00 p.m. on WDAM-TV's newscast in Hattiesburg until he retired in February 2015.  Randy decided to come out of retirement to join Waypoint Media and Twin States News in October of 2016. 

 

Randy was born into broadcasting, with his father even holding a radio contest to name him. Raised in South Mississippi, he has spent his entire life here with the exception of five years as News Director, Anchor, and Station Manager for WABG in Greenville, Mississippi.  

Randy Swan.png

 

A graduate of Hattiesburg High School and the University of Southern Mississippi, Randy has received numerous honors including being inducted into the University of Southern Mississippi’s Journalism Hall of Fame in 2010 and the Mississippi Broadcasters Hall of Fame in 2007.  Upon his retirement in 2015, he was recognized by the Mississippi State Legislature for his years of service to his community and his state. 

 

He is a board member of The Extra Table, Forrest General Healthcare Foundation, the Hattiesburg Concert Association, and is called on as a favorite voice to host major events for South Mississippi.  He continues to be involved in numerous community organizations and events including the fight against heart disease and cancer as a heart survivor himself and now as a cancer survivor.  Randy enjoys golf, bowling and traveling.

Jennifer Lindgren
Twin States News Anchor

 

An experienced reporter and anchor whose career spans more than 15 years in broadcast news, Jennifer believes in the importance of local journalism. 


After graduating from the University of Texas at Austin, she landed a job as a multimedia journalist in Sherman, Texas. She's worked as an anchor and reporter in cities large and small, including Dallas, Texas; Cleveland, Ohio; Jacksonville, Florida; and Columbia, South Carolina. She's traveled around the nation, and even overseas, telling stories that matter. 


Jennifer's work has been recognized along the way. She's the recipient of two regional EMMY awards for reporting, an Edward R. Murrow award for writing, as well as awards from the Associated Press and Society of Professional Journalists.  


In her free time, Jennifer enjoys traveling, cooking, and spending time with her husband and young daughter.  

JENNIFER LINDGREN ON TSN SET.png
Anne Imanuel
Twin States News Anchor


Anne is from Ft. Myers, Florida and has worked at TV stations all across the Sunshine State. Most recently she was an anchor in Tampa. She's also anchored in Tallahassee, Gainesville, and worked as a reporter in Ft. Myers.

She joined Twin States News in October, 2015.

Her work has been recognized by several first place awards from the Associated Press and the Society of Professional Journalists.

Anne graduated Summa Cum Laude from the University of Florida and was inducted into the UF Hall of Fame.

 

Anne is committed to volunteering and has dedicated her time to a number of organizations including the American Cancer Society and animal rescue groups.

 

She has her very own rescue best friend! He’s a Pomeranian-poodle mix who she tries to spend as much time as possible with. Anne also enjoys reading, going to the gym (ok, she doesn’t love the gym but she goes anyway!), and traveling with her husband, Michael.

Jasmine Stevenson
Twin States News Reporter


Jasmine is a native of Vicksburg and a graduate of Vicksburg High School. She recently completed her undergraduate career at Alcorn State University earning a bachelor’s in Mass Communications with a concentration in Journalism. While attending Alcorn, Jasmine became a contributor of The Campus Chronicle newspaper. While being a contributor, Jasmine wrote pieces surrounding human interest, school branding, and events going on in the community. Jasmine also gained broadcast experience while working with the ASU-TV13 newscast. 

Have a story idea?  Email her at jstevenson@wgbctv.com.

Jasmine.png
Donisha Branham.png

Donisha Branham
Twin States News Reporter


Her biography is coming soon.

Have a story idea?  Email her at dbranham@wgbctv.com.

Susie Martin
Twin States News Meteorologist


Susie is passionate about communicating the science of weather. Susie began her career in the Fall of 2005 after graduating cum laude from the University of Miami with a B.S. in Meteorology/Mathematics.   As a seasoned meteorologist, Susie specializes in broadcast weather as well as consulting meteorology.  Susie grew up in Costa Rica and is bilingual (English/Spanish).  She is a Certified Broadcast Meteorologist (CBM) and is on the bilingual CBM reviewing panel for the American Meteorological Society. 

In her spare time, Susie enjoys traveling (especially to the national parks), camping, singing, and cycling. Most of all, she loves spending time with her husband, son, and dog. 

 

SUSIE2.jpg
TODD2.jpg

Todd Nelson
Twin States News Meteorologist


Todd earned his meteorology degree from St. Cloud State University and moved to Duluth, MN to cover lake effect snow storms along the shores of the coldest and deepest of the Great Lakes, Lake Superior. Soon after, he became Chief Meteorologist at a start-up station in Duluth, KQDS FOX21 News. Here he successfully created and launched the weather brand for the station that was Emmy nominated for best newscast in the Upper Midwest for 2007 and 2008. During his time in Duluth, he could have been heard giving weather reports to various local radio stations, seen in the local newspaper with his daily weather column and surfed on the web with his daily weather blog. Todd’s passion for weather is clearly displayed during his on-air reports.

Alyssa Triplett
Twin States News Meteorologist


Alyssa was raised in Minnesota where she fell in love with all four seasons and took her love of math and science to the University of North Dakota where she graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Atmospheric Science.

Away from the green screen, Alyssa loves to spend time outdoors, whether that is hitting the lakes on her boat or skiing in the winter months. She has two dogs, Aspen and Phoebe, that she adores and loves to bring along on her adventures.

 

Alyssa2.png

Peter Noll

Group Promotions Director

pnoll@wmdn.net

Doug Morris

Digital/Social Media Manager

dmorris@wgbctv.com

Lucky Lisenbe

Program Director

programming@wgbctv.com

Chris Adkins
Master Control Supervisor
cadkins@wgbctv.com

 

Jennifer Booker

Account Executive

jbooker@wgbctv.com

Jessica Benthall

Account Executive

jbenthall@wgbctv.com

Christy Price

Senior Account Executive/

Diginet Coordinator

cprice@wgbctv.com

Cristina Hailey

Account Executive

chailey@wgbctv.com

Sarah Salter

Account Executive

ssalter@wgbctv.com

Jon L. Pollard

VP, Group GM

jpollard@wgbctv.com

Susan Ross

Group Director of Operations/

General Sales Manager

susan@wgbctv.com

Amy Bott

Local/Digital Sales Manager

abott@wgbctv.com

Stacey Harwell

Business Manager

sharwell@wgbctv.com

Randy Swan

Regional News Director

rswan@whpmtv.com

Preston Rainer

Chief Engineer

prainer@wgbctv.com

Linda Jenkins

Traffic Manager

ljenkins@wgbctv.com

Virgil Reed

Production Manager

vreed@wgbctv.com