Covid 19 home page (2).png

18 Mississippi school districts on probation for state violations

A total of 18 Mississippi public school districts have been put on probation for breaking state rules. Included on the list are Kemper County, Wayne County, and Jackson Public Schools. Of the districts, 13 were cited for teachers or professional staff who lack the correct state licenses for their positions. The state School Accreditation Commission didn’t strip accreditation from any district. But the state Board of Education has asked Gov. Phil Bryant to declare an emergency in 27,000-student Jackson district, allowing a state takeover.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Waypoint Media
© 2021 WGBC-TV / WMDN-TV
Privacy Policy     Terms of Use

1151 Crestview Cir                                  Children's Programming WGBC-TV / WMDN-TV
Meridian, MS 39301                                    Public Inspection File  WGBC-TV  /

Phone: (601) 485-3030                                               EEO Report  WGBC-TV / WMDN-TV

Fax: (601) 693-9889                                                                                     Closed Captioning