Covid 19 home page (2).png

President Trump Declares Covington, Jefferson Davis & Jones Counties Major Disaster Areas

Atlanta, GA. - Families and households in Covington, Jefferson Davis and Jones counties in Mississippi who suffered damage as a result of the severe storms, tornadoes, straight-line winds and flooding that struck these counties on April 12, 2020, may be eligible for disaster assistance from FEMA.

President Trump has declared these counties as a major disaster which makes disaster assistance available to eligible disaster survivors under FEMA’s Individual Assistance Program.

You can register for assistance in one of three ways:

• Online by logging onto • Online by downloading the FEMA app, available for Apple and Android mobile devices. (To download the app, visit: or your phone’s app store.) • Call 800-621-3362. Persons who are deaf, hard of hearing or have a speech disability and use a TTY may call 800-462-7585. Language translators also are available. • Toll-free numbers are open daily from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.

The following information is helpful when registering:

• Address of the location where the damage occurred (pre-disaster address). • Current mailing address. • Current telephone number. • Insurance information. • Total household annual income. • Routing and account number for checking or savings account (this allows FEMA to directly

transfer disaster assistance funds into a bank account). • A description of disaster-caused damage and losses.

Waypoint Media
© 2020 WGBC-TV / WMDN-TV
Privacy Policy     Terms of Use

1151 Crestview Cir                                  Children's Programming WGBC-TV / WMDN-TV
Meridian, MS 39301                                    Public Inspection File  WGBC-TV  /

Phone: (601) 485-3030                                                                                           EEO Report

Fax: (601) 693-9889                                                                                     Closed Captioning